The Hill-James Field Journal

The things three boys are learning

CNE 01/09/2017

Filed under: Activities,Family,Trips — jeremylukehill @ 09:41

Dad – The boys and I went to the CNE, and we took a friend. It was the first time for all of us (yes, even me).

DSCF7660

Jayden – Show the pig picture first.
Dad – Why do you want the pig picture?
Jayden – Because Marlon’s a baby piggy, and I’m a baby piggy, and we’re cuddling the momma piggy.

DSCF7671

Dad – How about the one where you get to be a farmer?
Jayden – Yes. I’m the boy farmer and Marlon is the girl farmer. That’s why I have a sad face and he has a kissy face.

DSCF7673

Jayden – Then I got to be a police dog, and Ethan got to be a police officer. He doesn’t have police officer glasses though. He has soccer glasses. You can tell because they’re not shiny. Police officer glasses are shiny.

DSCF7675

Jayden – The best part was the army part. We did an obstacle course, and I had to do push ups. Then I cut dad’s hand with a poster [which is true], so an army lady had to get him a bandaid. Then we got to see a big cannon.

DSCF7686

Jayden – Marlon got to put the army stuff on, but I couldn’t. The army man said it was too heavy.

DSCF7689

Jayden – But I got to go in the jeep and Marlon didn’t. In the jeep, you turn this thing, and it makes the top go around. It’s for turning around a gun, but they took the gun off so that kids can’t, like, kill people.

DSCF7691

Dad – So the army part was the best?

Jayden – Yeah. And the drum dancers. And the trampoline guys. And the icecream cones with the cookies and the bacon. And the backwards ride. Oh yeah, and when we lost the friend.

Dad – Losing a kid was a good part?

Jayden – Yeah, you were, like, freaking out. We should go again next year.

 

One Response to “CNE”

  1. Art Hill Says:

    This great. Jayden’s comments are priceless.


Leave a comment